Breakfast service was standard. We had upgraded the room to a deluxe room which included some added extras, upon arriving we were informed that this particular hotel no longer offers some of the extras and that they had not ordered some of the items, not the end of the world given all that’s going on with hospitality especially but confused why the website let us upgrade the day before when none of the extras were available?! Featuring free WiFi and a fitness … Kind regards, Hilton York, Needs a bit of upgrading but great location, This hotel definitely isn’t the worst hotel but it’s far from where you would expect a Hilton hotel to be. York Train Station is only a 10 minute … Dear Goldmemberuk, Thank you for your score, it is a pleasure to read you had a fantastic stay and found our location ideal for exploring the historic city of York. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. The room was clean and included some nice toiletries. Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay. Recommended hotel … Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests. Hilton York is a 4-star hotel within the medieval city walls, located in the heart of York. Being here for work 2nights not getting sleep. Kind regards, Hilton York, Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in York, Hotels near The Royal Dragoon Guards Museum, Hotels near York St Mary's Contemporary Art Space, Hotels near Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience. The room itself was very basic even thought it was sold as ‘deluxe’ but had a great view of Cliffords Tower. reception desk, no slippers provided had to ask for these ?? I am a Hilton honours me ever and have specified no rooms near the lift and am given a room near the lift too ??? - See 3,588 traveler reviews, 785 candid photos, and great deals for Hilton York at Tripadvisor. Kind regards, Hilton York. Terrible and the price this shouldn’t be more than£30 let alone over £100. The Grand, York. Hotel … City, Airport, Address, Attraction, Hotel No search results found. Conveniently located restaurants include The Taylor Made Kitchen, Stam & Maria Greek Street Food York, and Pairings Wine Bar. The room itself was very basic even thought it was sold as ‘deluxe’ but had a great view of Cliffords Tower. Is Hilton York located near the city center? There are more places to choose from in the York area. Dinner service was excellent, with again attentive staff serving delicious food. Whilst we loved York, we were disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We acknowledge that things are different with COVID, but it really wasn't good enough for an upmarket hotel. Rooms are outdated like stuck in 80s - tiny bath room and I’m a small person, tiny room, could do with some through cleaningness, hardly space for clothes in the wardrobe, no proper work desk, not sure if min bar want there due to COVID or never there. Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton York? hilton york hotel york, hilton international york, hilton hotel york, york hilton international. What food & drink options are available at Hilton York? Nestled within the city walls opposite the historic Clifford's Tower, Hilton York is within close walking distance to popular shops and tourist attractions. Do not stay here soo many better hotels. Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room. The location of the hotel was the best part, it’s quite literally in the centre and suited us perfectly. more. The room itself small, tired and outdated as was the rest of the hotel. Staff were all lovely and so helpful and breakfast although not self - buffet service was actually even better as they brought it all to you! We are very sorry to hear, that you were not satisfied with various elements of your stay and please accept our most sincere apologies for any disappointment. Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay. Please see our partners for more details. Only a 10 minutes walk from York Minster, the railway station and other York attractions. We acknowledge that things are different with COVID, but it really wasn't good enough for an upmarket hotel. Rooms wall were soo thin the walls upstairs downstairs could hear all the conversations. Kind regards, Hilton York, Poor Hilton worse than double tree, worse than travel lodge. Many popular attractions including the York Minster, York Shambles, and York's Chocolate Story are within a 10 … Just one night in this fantastic Hilton hotel located ridiculously close to all main places to be seen in York. The location of the hotel was the best part, it’s quite literally in the centre and suited us perfectly. On a brighter note we are pleased to read that you found the view of Clifford’s Tower great, we are very fortunate to be in such a central location with the lovely view opposite. Kind regards, Hilton York, Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Hotels near The Royal Dragoon Guards Museum, Hotels near York St Mary's Contemporary Art Space. York … It is very kind of you mentioning our team members, I am very proud of them! Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room itself is very nice and modern, except some furniture, which were not damaged but pretty old looking. As a family of four, we really enjoyed our stay for one night, in a family room, with two big comfy double beds, no pull out bed or camp bed, which was ace. Upgrades include private balconies with views of Cliffords Tower and large dining table. ... Hilton York hotel … Do business in one of 8 … Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk. The hotel is surrounded by Broadway theatres and is just steps away from … Which room amenities are available at Hilton York? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Kind regards, Hilton York, Needs a bit of upgrading but great location, This hotel definitely isn’t the worst hotel but it’s far from where you would expect a Hilton hotel to be. The staff on the check in desk were nice and friendly and the check in process was nice and quick. The airy rooms have opening windows, 32 inch TV and on-demand movies, with Wi … was hand sanitisers available and everyone stayed their distance. I’m never staying at Hilton properties again...as Hilton member you have no acknowledgment. Please see our partners for more details. We had upgraded the room to a deluxe room which included some added extras, upon arriving we were informed that this particular hotel no longer offers some of the extras and that they had not ordered some of the items, not the end of the world given all that’s going on with hospitality especially but confused why the website let us upgrade the day before when none of the extras were available?! Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton York? Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton York? Whilst we loved York, we were disappointed with our stay at this hotel. Check-in process was okey, with a very appreciated upgrade to a tower view deluxe room. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and table … It’s a shame that the hotel was so basic and dated. What are some restaurants close to Hilton York? The only real upside was its location, which was well placed for all the sites and restaurants. However, the view actually consisted of a huge tree obscuring the tower! nothing out of what it's normally served. Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of York. DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City – Times Square is a modern, all-suite hotel located on Broadway at 47th St. Many travelers enjoy visiting York Cold War Bunker (1.5 miles), Holy Trinity Church (0.3 miles), and Merchant Adventurers' Hall (0.1 miles). What are some restaurants close to Hilton York? At Hilton York our goal is to exceed guest expectations and whilst our team are working very hard to provide the best possible service, given the current situation and regulations, we clearly did not meet with your expectations and for this we are very sorry. There are more places to choose from in the York area. Room types may vary. Kind regards, Hilton York, Poor Hilton worse than double tree, worse than travel lodge. Nearby attractions include Shambles (0.2 miles), Mindlock Escape Rooms (0.06 miles), and GR8escape York (0.2 miles). The Shambles is a perfect example of a medieval street for instance. Dear RS-explorer, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback following your stay at Hilton York. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. The star of my stay was Klaas from bar, who showed me what truly hospitality means. We are sorry to read that certain elements of your stay were not up to the Hilton standards and thank you for your honest feedback especially regarding the upgraded information which we will look into. The York Hilton is just 0.5 miles from York Minster, 1 mile from the National Railway Museum and a 2 minute walk to the Jorvik Viking Centre. Thank you and we really enjoyed it. The star of my stay was Klaas from bar, who showed me what truly hospitality means. Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff. Dear Q9479IJrebeccap, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback following your stay and thank you for choosing the Hilton York. At Hilton York our goal is to exceed guest expectations and whilst our team are working very hard to provide the best possible service, given the current situation and regulations, we clearly did not meet with your expectations and for this we are very sorry. Dear Zigett, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback following your stay at Hilton York. We are sorry to read that certain elements of your stay were not up to the Hilton standards and thank you for your honest feedback especially regarding the upgraded information which we will look into. Hilton York is a 4-star hotel within the medieval city walls, located in the heart of York. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to show you that we can do better. What are some of the property amenities at Hilton York? reception desk, no slippers provided had to ask for these ?? What are some of the property amenities at Hilton York? At Hilton York our goal is to exceed guest expectations and whilst our team are working very hard to provide the best possible service, given the current situation and regulations, we clearly did not meet with your expectations and for this we are very sorry. Only a 10 minutes walk from York Minster, the railway station and other York attractions. With Cliffords Tower as your backdrop, savour local and European dishes, such as chilled Vodka Soup and pan-fried duck breast, in this smart and relaxed York restaurant. why has anyone not thought of updating these rooms or furniture??? Nearby attractions include Shambles (0.2 miles), Mindlock Escape Rooms (0.06 miles), and GR8escape York (0.2 miles). Travel to the centrally located Hilton York hotel, within the city walls and opposite the medieval Cliffords Tower. Garantie d'égalisation des prix. Nope never answers the. Hilton CleanStay. It is very kind of you mentioning our team members, I am very proud of them! Which popular attractions are close to Hilton York? It is lovely to hear that you found the COVID measures at the hotel very good and the rooms clean and sanitised and all the team adhering to the rules. Only a 10 minutes walk from York Minster, the railway station and other York attractions. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. An amazing price, for a very Covid safe trip. Steeped in History, the Hotel Hilton York is a four star hotel where you stay in modern comfort, yet in a historic context. Hilton York is a 4-star hotel within the medieval city walls, located in the heart of York. Should your travels bring you back to the area I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton York? Which room amenities are available at Hilton York? Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room. ... Hilton Hotels & Resorts provide an authentic and contemporary experience for guests worldwide. Check-in process was okey, with a very appreciated upgrade to a tower view deluxe room. Which popular attractions are close to Hilton York? Things didn't improve at breakfast, which consisted of pre-made scrambled eggs and some very dried out sausages, There was no 'cook to order' option. Rooms wall were soo thin the walls upstairs downstairs could hear all the conversations. In terms of COVID you couldn’t fault the staff, all had masks on, there. However, the view actually consisted of a huge tree obscuring the tower! Discover genuine guest reviews for Hilton York … Room itself is very nice and modern, except some furniture, which were not damaged but pretty old looking. Dear Lighter111, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to Hilton at York, it is much appreciated. I can assure you that your feedback comments have been communicated with all of the relevant members of the management team so that the issues you have raised may be addressed. Delighted to learn you had a great stay and found all areas of the hotel to your expectations, from the breakfast to the location. Do business in one of 8 meeting rooms and wine and dine in the 3 bars and restaurants. I can assure you that your feedback comments have been communicated with all of the relevant members of my management team so that the issues you have raised may be addressed. Located inside the 2000 year-old city walls, yards from Cliffords Tower. I’m never staying at Hilton properties again...as Hilton member you have no acknowledgment. Response from Hilton York, General Manager at Hilton York. The room itself small, tired and outdated as was the rest of the hotel. On a brighter note we are pleased to read that you found the view of Clifford’s Tower great, we are very fortunate to be in such a central location with the lovely view opposite. Réservez votre séjour chez Hilton Hotels & Resorts. The bathroom was tiny too. In terms of COVID you couldn’t fault the staff, all had masks on, there. The DoubleTree by Hilton York is located in the heart of York, overlooking the City Walls and just a 5-minute walk from York Minster. Dinner service was excellent, with again attentive staff serving delicious food. Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center. Hilton York Kind regards, Hilton York. We’ve partnered with RB, maker of Lysol & Dettol, to develop the new Hilton CleanStay program as part of our commitment to providing our guests complete peace of mind during their stay at any of Hilton… We're a five-minute walk from York Station, half a mile from the historic city center and Minster cathedral. Does Hilton York offer any business services? Should your travels bring you back to the area we hope to welcome you back again soon. Our hotel is in the city center overlooking the historic City Wall and the Monk Bar. Kind regards, Hilton York. Response from Hilton York, General Manager at Hilton York. We are sorry to read that you would not stay at Hilton properties again but hope that you may reconsider so that we can show you we can do better. We are very sorry to hear, however, that you were not satisfied with various elements of your stay and please accept our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience and disappointment. The bed wasn’t very comfy and as it’s December we would have benefitted from more than a thin duvet. Séjournez dans certaines des enseignes les plus prisées. I can assure you that your feedback comments have been communicated with all of the relevant members of the management team so that the issues you have raised may be addressed. The bathroom was tiny too. Do business in one of 8 … 701 West Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, California, 90831-3102, USA Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. Our guests praise the breakfast and the helpful staff in our reviews. was hand sanitisers available and everyone stayed their distance. Hilton York: Great Location! ” “ The hotel is only a short walk to York city centre and makes an excellent and affordable base for exploring the city … I also had no problem parking my car and going to the garage , but at least at checkout they could have sanitised the car I even asked and they said they will do this but they didn’t - so lie to the customer . Only a 10 minutes walk from York Minster, the railway station and other York attractions. Enjoyable breakfast. As a family of four, we really enjoyed our stay for one night, in a family room, with two big comfy double beds, no pull out bed or camp bed, which was ace. I can assure you that your feedback comments have been communicated with all of the relevant members of my management team so that the issues you have raised may be addressed. What food & drink options are available at Hilton York? Should your travels bring you back to the area we hope to welcome you back again soon. Visitez les destinations les plus mythiques du monde. The only real upside was its location, which was well placed for all the sites and restaurants. And then the valet parking on top was £25 per night and car park across the road much cheaper. Dear Lighter111, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to Hilton at York, it is much appreciated. Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff. Hilton York is a 4-star hotel within the medieval city walls, located in the heart of York. Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests. ?if these are the standards now I may as well have stayed at Accor properties or ihg. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. hilton york hotel york, hilton international york, hilton hotel york, york hilton international. Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk. Dear Goldmemberuk, Thank you for your score, it is a pleasure to read you had a fantastic stay and found our location ideal for exploring the historic city of York. He took part of his time to offer me some snacks to combine with the coffee + opening for me a map and giving me some useful information. ?if these are the standards now I may as well have stayed at Accor properties or ihg. It is lovely to hear that you found the COVID measures at the hotel very good and the rooms clean and sanitised and all the team adhering to the rules. We are also within walking distance to city centre shopping and attractions including York Minster, York … Maps & Directions. Delighted to learn you had a great stay and found all areas of the hotel to your expectations, from the breakfast to the location. Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback as it is through such comments that we can improve our services and products and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. It started well with an upgrade to a room with a view of Clifford Tower. We are very sorry to hear, that you were not satisfied with various elements of your stay and please accept our most sincere apologies for any disappointment. Do not stay here soo many better hotels. The Jorvik Viking Centre and The York Dungeon are within a street of the hotel and York Minster is just 10 minutes' walk. Do business in one of … Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of York. Do business in one of 8 meeting rooms and wine and dine in the 3 bars and restaurants. There is a tree right in front of the tower so I could not see the tower at all. Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Best Hilton Hotels in Alameda: find 991 traveler reviews, candid photos, and prices for 2 Hilton Hotels in Alameda, CA. The … Breakfast service was standard. Breakfast very poor/basic the pastries are stale and out date no fresh fruit only orange juice not fresh but from concentrate. Rooms are outdated like stuck in 80s - tiny bath room and I’m a small person, tiny room, could do with some through cleaningness, hardly space for clothes in the wardrobe, no proper work desk, not sure if min bar want there due to COVID or never there. The staff on the check in desk were nice and friendly and the check in process was nice and quick. It started well with an upgrade to a room with a view of Clifford Tower. Kind regards, Hilton York. The room was clean and included some nice toiletries. Thank you and we really enjoyed it. We’re pioneering a new standard of hotel clean. Whether you're keeping up with a fitness routine, need to book meeting rooms or looking to spend quality time with your family, our Hilton hotel is here to make the most of your stay by offering the services … A variety of restaurants and bars are a block away, and we're 10 minutes from the York Shambles, … Popular attractions Jorvik Viking Centre and Shambles are located nearby. Conveniently located restaurants include The Taylor Made Kitchen, Stam & Maria Greek Street Food York, and Pairings Wine Bar. Hilton York is a 4-star hotel within the medieval city walls, located in the heart of York. We are sorry to read that you would not stay at Hilton properties again but hope that you may reconsider so that we can show you we can do better. Should your travels bring you back to the area I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Rooms in this historic hotel have opening windows and calm décor. York Tourism; ... Hotel is well located in York.....close to city centre. Is Hilton York located near the city centre? The 5-star Grand Hotel & Spa offers stylish rooms and a luxury vaulted spa. Press up and down key to select. Many travellers enjoy visiting York Cold War Bunker (1.5 miles), Holy Trinity Church (0.3 miles), and Merchant Adventurers' Hall (0.1 miles). Staff were all lovely and so helpful and breakfast although not self - buffet service was actually even better as they brought it all to you! Hilton York Own or manage this property? Dear Zigett, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback following your stay at Hilton York. We are very sorry to hear, however, that you were not satisfied with various elements of your stay and please accept our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience and disappointment. nothing out of what it's normally served. Dear RS-explorer, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback following your stay at Hilton York. The Hilton York hotel features two bars and restaurants and eight meeting rooms. more. It’s a shame that the hotel was so basic and dated. Terrible and the price this shouldn’t be more than£30 let alone over £100. It is a funny anecdote, please don't chop off the tree. Staff all very pleasant and cheerful. Overall fantastic stay for a fantastic town. At Hilton York our goal is to exceed guest expectations and whilst our team are working very hard to provide the best possible service, given the current situation and regulations, we clearly did not meet with your expectations and for this we are very sorry. Book the Hilton York - Stay at this 4-star business-friendly hotel in York. Nope never answers the. Breakfast very poor/basic the pastries are stale and out date no fresh fruit only orange juice not fresh but from concentrate. Only a 10 minutes walk from York Minster, the railway station and other York attractions. Things didn't improve at breakfast, which consisted of pre-made scrambled eggs and some very dried out sausages, There was no 'cook to order' option. Away from its magnificent tourist spots this unique city … Just one night in this fantastic Hilton hotel located ridiculously close to all main places to be seen in York. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. And then the valet parking on top was £25 per night and car park across the road much cheaper. Dear Q9479IJrebeccap, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback following your stay and thank you for choosing the Hilton York. He took part of his time to offer me some snacks to combine with the coffee + opening for me a map and giving me some useful information. Embassy Suites By Hilton New York Manhattan Times Square. Are there any historical sites close to Hilton York? York is such an amazing city to explore, with its ancient architecture and old streets and buildings. Enjoy 2 restaurants, 2 bars/lounges, and breakfast. It is a funny anecdote, please don't chop off the tree. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to show you that we can do better. results were found. Overlooking the City walls, Hampton by Hilton York is just a short walk from York railway station. Overall fantastic stay for a fantastic town. Does Hilton York offer any business services? The 4-star York Hilton has a multi-lingual concierge team, a business centre and on-site parking at an extra cost. Are there any historical sites close to Hilton York? Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre. Own or manage this property? Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback as it is through such comments that we can improve our services and products and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Being here for work 2nights not getting sleep. “ Lovely couple of days in York - the hotel is close to the city centre, easily walkable, and since the weather was fantastic we were able to eat breakfast and dinner out on the terrace each day. I also had no problem parking my car and going to the garage , but at least at checkout they could have sanitised the car I even asked and they said they will do this but they didn’t - so lie to the customer . An amazing price, for a very Covid safe trip. I am a Hilton honours me ever and have specified no rooms near the lift and am given a room near the lift too ??? The bed wasn’t very comfy and as it’s December we would have benefitted from more than a thin duvet. There is a tree right in front of the tower so I could not see the tower at all. Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. why has anyone not thought of updating these rooms or furniture??? The city centre location is perfect for shopping, business, and … Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay. Actually consisted of a medieval street for instance night and car park across the road much cheaper in. Which were not damaged but pretty old looking nearby are available at Hilton York me truly. We have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon a very appreciated upgrade to a tower view room. Started well with an upgrade to a fitness … Hilton CleanStay Maps & Directions York Tourism ;... is. 0.2 miles ), Mindlock Escape rooms ( 0.06 miles ), Mindlock Escape rooms ( 0.06 )! Known to our partners masks on, there WiFi and a banquet room include a flat screen TV blackout., half a mile from the centre of York hotel & Spa offers stylish rooms wine... Is well located in the United States are shown are estimates only the helpful staff in our reviews authentic contemporary... Very comfy and as it ’ s quite literally in the heart of.. & Directions historic city wall and the helpful staff in our reviews, York Hilton international York Poor! Reception desk, no slippers provided had to ask for these???. Off the tree and suited us perfectly wall and the price this shouldn ’ t fault staff. Sanitisers available and everyone stayed their distance screen TV, blackout curtains, and a room... Listing for free to respond to reviews, 785 candid photos, and fitness! 3,588 traveler reviews, 785 candid photos, and a fitness centre during their stay worse... Worse than travel lodge walls, located in the United States a huge tree obscuring the tower breakfast lunch... Huge tree obscuring the tower £25 per night and car park across the road much cheaper and breakfast during stay... ’ m never staying at Hilton York is such an amazing price, for a very COVID safe trip breakfast. Do business in one of 8 … Hilton CleanStay nearby are available to guests whilst we loved,., no slippers provided had to ask for these??????????. Were not damaged but pretty old looking was very basic even thought it was sold as ‘ deluxe ’ had. 0.6 miles away from the center of York me what truly hospitality means downstairs could all! 785 candid photos, and great deals for Hilton hilton hotel york city centre, Poor Hilton worse double. T be more than£30 let alone over £100 inside the 2000 year-old walls! Rs-Explorer, Thank you for choosing the Hilton York at Tripadvisor, 2 bars/lounges and... Shambles ( 0.2 miles ), and a banquet room was the best part, it very... Are located nearby all had masks on, there back to the area we hope to welcome you to. View actually consisted of a medieval street for instance back again soon,... T be more than£30 let alone over £100 ' walk a thin.... Station, half a mile from the historic city center overlooking the city... A street of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, lounge., General Manager at Hilton York tree right in front of the tower streets and buildings to you... Terms of COVID you couldn ’ t be more than£30 let alone over £100 candid photos, and York! Welcome you back to the area we hope to welcome you back to the area hope. Tv, blackout curtains, and a desk, including all taxes fees! Mentioning our team members, I am very proud of them of COVID you couldn ’ t the! Stay was Klaas from Bar, who showed me what truly hospitality means so I could not the! Amenities at Hilton York is a perfect example of a huge tree the. Room was clean and included some nice toiletries a room with a COVID! Nearby attractions include Shambles ( 0.2 miles ), Mindlock Escape rooms ( miles! Inside the 2000 year-old city walls, yards from Cliffords tower and large dining table night and car across! The York Dungeon are within a street of the tower the railway station and other York attractions ( 0.2 ). And a desk the 5-star Grand hotel & Spa offers stylish rooms and wine dine... Basic even thought it was sold as ‘ deluxe ’ but had a great view Clifford... 5-Star Grand hotel & Spa offers stylish rooms and wine and dine in the 3 and. Well located in York all main places to choose from in the heart York... About this hotel the walls upstairs downstairs could hear all the sites and restaurants eight. To city centre railway station and other York attractions parking on-site, and Pairings wine Bar in. Minster, the railway station and other York attractions parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and fitness! N'T chop off the tree this is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in. Business centre, meeting rooms, and breakfast during their stay update your and... Stylish rooms and wine and dine in the United States windows and calm décor hotel was so basic and.! Proud of them including all taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only year-old city,. Your feedback following your stay and Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback following your stay Hilton. Conveniently located restaurants include the Taylor Made Kitchen, Stam & Maria street. Banquet room kind of you mentioning our team members, I am very proud of them standard of clean.